Hot Topics

Fire Service-Based EMS Advocates Recognize National EMS Week

Sunday May 17, 2015 marks the beginning of National EMS Week and presents an opportunity to honor the men and women who deliver pre-hospital 9-1-1 emergency medical care throughout the United States.  This vital public safety service is provided primarily by cross-trained, multi-role emergency responders who are based in our nation’s fire departments.

The Paradigm Challenge

The Paradigm Challenge Banner


IFSTA and Project Paradigm (a private foundation) invite youth aged 7 to 18 to join The Paradigm Challenge, an annual competition to affect positive change in the world.

The first annual Challenge aims to generate new ideas to prevent injuries and fatalities from home fires – America’s #1 disaster threat.

The winning team will receive a cash award of $100,000

Please wait while we process your order.

This process may take a few seconds, please be patient.