The Senator Paul S. Sarbanes Fire Service Safety Leadership Award Presented to IFSTA

The Award Recognizes Organizations for Outstanding Leadership in Advancing Firefighter Health and Safety

The Congressional Fire Services Institute (CFSI) and the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation (NFFF) selected the International Fire Service Training Association (IFSTA) as the recipient of the 2017 Senator Paul S. Sarbanes Fire Service Safety Leadership Award.

The award was presented at the 29th Annual National Fire and Emergency Services Dinner on April 6, 2017, in Washington, DC. Named after retired-Senator Paul S. Sarbanes of Maryland, a strong advocate for our nation’s firefighters and rescue personnel during his 36-year career in Congress, the award recognizes organizations for outstanding contributions to firefighter health and safety. State Farm Insurance and VFIS serve as the corporate supporters of the award program.

Left to right in the photo: Jim Estep (CFSI), Steve Ashbrock (IFSTA), Dennis Compton (NFFF), Peggy Echols (State Farm Insurance), Troy Markel (VFIS), Craig Hannan (FPP), Mike Wieder (IFSTA)

Please wait while we process your order.

This process may take a few seconds, please be patient.